Back on the Sound Check (for a li’l while)

Hey, Sound Check writer Carole Giambalvo will be on her honeymoon, so I will be responsible for the tbt* concert picks column Nov. 14, 21 and 28.

If you have a gig anytime, from Nov. 14 to Dec. 4, I’m your gal. E-mail me at juliegaristo@verizon.net.

I used to write the column but gave it up to Carole after I left the Times staff for a full-time position at another company. Demands from my other job had to take priority.

I have since been laid off (them are the breaks) and my previous part-time position was eliminated. Its budgeted slice of the tbt* pie was served to the re-hire of a beloved and accomplished Times editor who left on maternity leave.

So, if you’re new to this party, I’m a freelancer and need freelance jobs — why I’m agreeing to write my old column again.

I’m happy to do it. Maybe it will get me out to some more shows again?

Hope it won’t feel completely like deja vu Fall 2007, same line-ups, venues, themes, boobityboop.

Here’s to surprises on this assignment.

Knowing the Tampa music scene, I probably will probably get one somewhere down the line.

Who loves ya, babies?

Hmm, shirtless even ...
Hmm, shirtless even ...
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

