Dina

You go, Dina! Turkey neck no more

Every morning while watching WTSP-Ch. 10 with my mom a Sonobello plastic surgery clinic commercial comes on without fail.
I am haunted by this adorable little lady’s horror story about her insidious waddle. She has an accent and melodic speaking manner that I can’t get out of my head.
My hunch is that she’s Greek-American … or maybe Brazilian or Latina. Not sure.
Regardless of her ethnicity, Dina’s presence has become a staple in my morning routine.
I feel like we’re pals.
I recite her memorable line in unison with her:
“My nephew used to play with it. He used to go *gabble gabble.”
Thanks, Bea Nicholson, for the phonetic pronunciation.
Leave a Reply

